Best Of / DIY / Seasonal Celebrations / Summer / Tips & Tricks

DO: 4th of July Round Up

The 4th of July is a celebrated event around these parts.  Can you tell?  Haha!  We’ve been setting off “boomers” (aka fireworks) nightly to the extreme delight of our neighborhood boys (so sorry friends nearby for the noise) and are ready to celebrate in patriotic style this 4th of July!

We have some fun in the works for the rest of this week and my decor is ready for guests!

The final red, white and blue buntings were hung on the porch.  What can I say … I like big bunts and I cannot lie?  Oh my goodness, I’ve been singing that in my head (and giggling) since I hung the darn things.  One quick gander across the street at the petite bunting my sweet neighbor had hanging, mine look huge!  But, go with the one that brought ya, right?

bunting, patriotic, front porch, summer decor, outdoors

Here’s a recap of our festive projects and plans:

The front porch and outdoor spaces were dolled up back for Memorial Day (shared over here).  I was a total slacker and blamed my extreme patriotism for the fact they stayed outside for Flag Day and will be in place for the 4th of July!

flags, patriotic, 4th of july, memorial day, southern living patriotic buckets, double door decor, front doors, summer

patriotic, planters, summer, 4th of july, red white and blue

My 5 minute summer floral arrangement is still in tact and looking good on the back porch coffee table.

summer floral in 5 min, floral arrangement, summer decor, flowers, centerpiece, coca-cola crate, flags, tablescape

The keepsake handprint canvas that Lil B made is hanging with a darling bow on my garage door.

4th canvas fireworks, 4th of July, canvas, handprint, patriotic, kids, craft with kids, toddler ideas

When friends come around this weekend, we are sure to be noshing on this BLT dip.  It’s so summery and so delish!  Oh … and guess who got that S’more pan I swooned over about over here?  THIS GIRL!  Commence s’more festivities!

BLT, dip appetizer, good for groups, recipe, bacon lettuce tomato, bacon, dish with bacon, bacon ideas, bagel chips, blt recipe, dip recipe, host

Crowd pleaser! BLT Dip Appetizer is perfect for parties big and small!

Our Sweet Land of Liberty Wagon of Treats is sure to be a hit for a snack for the littles.  Check out the free printable over here, too!

sweet land of liberty free printable, patriotic printable, wagon tablescape, treats, print round tags, patriotic, 4th of July, summer

And last but certainly not least, my temporary yard stars are ready to go!  I’m so giddy to put them out!

yard stars, outdoor decor, stars, 4th of july, quick fix ideas

Now if that isn’t some red, white and blue overload for you … I just don’t know what is!  Happy Fourth, y’all!

bianca

 

Tell Bianca what you think

