Entertaining / Food / Host / Party Ideas / printable / Seasonal Celebrations / Summer

MAKE: Sweet Land of Liberty Patriotic Treats

Last Friday, I shared our Sweet Land of Liberty round printable.  Well, here’s what I did with mine over the weekend!

sweet land of liberty, patriotic, tablescape, treats, 4th of July, summer, red wagon, free printable

On a recent hoarding  shopping excursion to Party City, I spotted these cute red and white stripe candy sticks.

candy sticks, Party City

I knew they would be a hit with the kiddos and patriotic to boot, so I snatched up a box.  Using a small red wagon I had on hand, I added some floral foam, much like my 5 minute floral, and we were on our way to a cute display!

wagon v1

After the foam was in place, I just pushed each of the sticks into the foam.  Then, I added white paper shreds to cover the base.  (((side note … is it terrible that i totally re-use these from time to time???)))  Once everything was in place, I just added my Sweet Land of Liberty printables using one tiny glue dot (from Hobby Lobby scrapbook section) to the back of each circle tag.

patriotic tablescape, patriotic centerpiece, sweet land of liberty, free printable, summer, 4th of July

sweet land of liberty, wagon decor, parties, celebration, cookout, 4th of July

Voila, friends!

This has found a home for a few days in my foyer, but will eventually call our 4th of July table home just before being gobbled up by the littles.  Well, that is unless the boys find it sooner and call it treats for our nightly fireworks display.  (((Dear Hubs and Mr. T drove to South Carolina and came home with enough “boomers” to rival the biggest 4th celebration around!)))  Oh lawzie, indeed!

 

bianca

 

 

 

 

 

Sharing at these great blogs as well as Coastal Charm and Savvy Southern Style!

3 thoughts on “MAKE: Sweet Land of Liberty Patriotic Treats

  1. Pingback: DO: 4th of July Round Up | being bianca

Tell Bianca what you think

