Food / Gift / Littles / Seasonal Celebrations

MAKE: Easter Class & Teacher Treats

This morning, I woke up bright and early to realize that “make peep pops” was STILL sitting on my ever so long to do list.  Now, since Lil B’s class Easter party is scheduled for tomorrow; I knew that these treats would be a welcome early celebration TODAY.  Good thing they only take a few minutes to whip up and I had already procured all the ingredients.  (I swear I’m a pantry boy scout – always prepared!).

Easter Peep Pop Treats for the Class, Class Treats

To assemble the pops, just simply pull each of the Peeps apart.  Kitchen scissors work wonders for this!  Once you have individual Peeps, just add a baking stick to the bottom.  Just twist the stick into the marshmallow GENTLY so it doesn’t smush (technical term).

I melted white chocolate chips in the microwave, stirring every 30 seconds.  Then simply coated the back of the marshmellows with the chocolate.  A generous shake of sprinkles adds some color and is a fan favorite with the 2 & 3 year old set.  To dry the pops, I just simply flipped the pops over and let them dry on my baking rack.  Easy as pie.

sprinkles on peep pops

Peep Pop Recipe

The best part of these pops (besides being super easy) is that they are pretty sturdy.  I filled Lil B’s Easter basket with floral foam and covered with colorful paper shreds; then simply popped the pops into the foam to stand them up.  They transported VERY easy to school.

Peep Pop Recipe

I’m not sure what age it happens, but the thought of a marshmallow covered in chocolate and sprinkles becomes fairly unappealing to you (except for an occasional guilty pleasure).  Lil B’s teachers will celebrate spring with their own treat.  I took an acrylic tumbler, filled it with paper shreds and a Starbucks gift card and sent him on his way with a sweet little surprise for them as well.  The green and hot pink felt ever so Lilly and springy when I was assembling.  (((I just love surprising those lovely ladies for their hard work EVERY day with that handful of littles, they are wonderful!)))

Teacher Gifts, Starbucks card gift

 

bianca

 

 

 

One thought on “MAKE: Easter Class & Teacher Treats

  1. Pingback: DO: Easter Round Up | being bianca

Tell Bianca what you think

