Crafty / Decorating / Room Reveal

DECOR: The Butler’s Pantry

When I gave a sneak peak of the new pantry that dreams are made of, I mentioned that one of the downside tradeoffs to the new home was that I am loosing my butler’s pantry.

butler's pantry decorating, low country, white plates

In the space between the dining room and the family room, that features my coastal bookcase decor is home to the butler’s pantry.  The top half of the cabinet is glass and gives me space to pull together my white dishes and serving pieces.  I just love the functional elegancy that white dishes bring.  The bottom part of the space is a solid wood cabinet and gives me ample storage for platters and serving dishes of varying colors and sizes.  The counter portion is usually in seasonal transition but I’m just smitten with the basic coastal vignette on display right now.

oyster shell low country decor

Resting on a clean lined silver platter is a sepia tone whale platter I picked up at a favorite shop in Southern Cali, a very cool silver and glass wine decanter procured from One King Lane, some starfish and a oyster shell votive that I made.

oyster shell votive candle holder

I just love the oyster shell votive and she’s called a variety of spots home around this room.  I’ve got a few coordinating projects up my sleeve soon and every time I look at this little beauty, I’m reminded I need to get on it!

I’m thrilled about our upcoming move but goodness me … I sure will miss this little gem of a space!

bianca

3 thoughts on “DECOR: The Butler’s Pantry

  1. I love your oyster shell votive. Beautiful. Where did you get the shells? No, don’t tell me…..you plucked them from the sea coast, made Oysters Rockefeller, cleaned the shells and made the votive in your spare time. Am I right? You are so talented.

  2. Pingback: MAKE: A Coastal Lamp | being bianca

  3. Pingback: DECOR: The Heathcliff House Show and Tell | being bianca

Tell Bianca what you think

